Day Trip To York (Photos)

Hello All,

Today the University provided a coach trip down to York to visit the Christmas markets there. It truly felt like Christmas while I was there and there were tons of stalls selling food, unique items, and commercial items. For the sake of myself, I have attached the information page to the Christmas markets so I don’t have to do it myself: https://www.visityork.org/whats-on/christmas

I also used some of my time to walk the old walls of the city which are an excellent way to see the Minster as well as a lot of the city.

I have also attached a few pictures throughout my day in York:

In addition to the Christmas markets and specialty shops, I also had the privilege of eating Chinese food in a building originally constructed in 1316:

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started